I like the iPhone 6 so much that I may not buy a new Android: Review

Thank you for this review! I have never owned an iPhone but I was planning on converting soon. I don’t care much for screen size so I might just go with a iPhone 5s. What are your thoughts (pros and cons) on that phone?

Gigaom

The demand for larger phones has risen since 2011, and many wondered how long it would take Apple to join in and offer a comparably larger iPhone. It did so this month, with two new models: The 4.7-inch iPhone 6 and the 5.5-inch iPhone 6 Plus.

I have one of each — I bought the 6 for myself (starting at $199 on contract, $649 off-contract) and my son got a 6 Plus. I’ve used my new [company]Apple[/company] iPhone for the past week (I’ll talk more about the larger model in an upcoming post) and due to the hardware redesign and Apple’s slightly more open software approach, I’m actually rethinking my typical annual plans to buy a new [company]Google[/company] Android handset this year. Let me explain why.

A new look and a size that’s overdue

Obviously, with each new year, Apple improves the iPhone hardware, and this year is no exception…

View original post 2,045 more words

Leave a Reply

